• Faithful to my Homeland, the Republic of Poland

    Archive website
    The MFA has a new website:

  • NATO

  • The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (French: Organisation du traité de l'Atlantique Nord; OTAN), also called the North Atlantic Alliance, is an intergovernmental military alliance based on the North Atlantic Treaty which was signed on 4 April 1949.



    Video provided by the courtesy of NATO

    The organization constitutes a system of collective defence whereby its member states agree to mutual defense in response to an attack by any external party. NATO's headquarters are located in Haren, Brussels, Belgium, where the Supreme Allied Commander also resides.



    Video provided by the courtesy of NATO

    NATO has twenty-eight members, mainly in Europe and North America: Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Canada, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States, Turkey Hungary, Great Britain and Italy.


    What is NATO read more >>>

    Drukuj Print Share: